Private schools in central Toronto

This page lists the private and independent schools in and beside the central Toronto neighbourhoods where The Seymour Team works, from Davisville Village and Leaside to Forest Hill and The Annex.

Fees are the figures each school publishes on its own website, for the school year shown, checked October 8, 2026. Most schools add one-time registration fees and some annual extras. Fees change every year, so confirm them with the school before you plan around them.

Public schools are listed on each neighbourhood page.

Davisville Village

  • Toronto Prep School, Davisville Avenue, at Mount Pleasant Road. Grades 7 to 12; an elementary school, JK to Grade 6, is due to open in September 2027. Boys and girls. Fees: $37,850 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Greenwood College School, Mount Pleasant Road. Grades 7 to 12. Boys and girls. Fees: $49,530 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Sunnybrook School, Merton Street. JK to Grade 6. Boys and girls; IB Primary Years Programme. Fees: $35,900 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Manor Montessori School, De Savery Crescent, and Mount Pleasant Road north of Eglinton Avenue. Toddlers from 18 months to Grade 4. Montessori. Fees: $17,609 to $30,104 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • The Study Academy, Glebe Road East (Grades 3 to 8) and Yonge Street (Grades 9 to 12). Grades 3 to 12. Day school. Fees: not published on the school website (checked October 8, 2026).

North Toronto

  • St. Clement’s School, St. Clements Avenue. Grades 1 to 12. Girls. Fees: $41,900 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • St. Clement’s Early Learning School, St. Clements Avenue. Nursery (age 3) to Grade 2. Nursery and kindergarten for girls and boys; Grades 1 and 2 for boys. Fees: $12,500 to $26,000 for new students for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Toronto STEM School, Eglinton Avenue East. Grades 9 to 12. High school with Advanced Placement courses. Fees: $15,450; the school does not state the year (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Blyth Academy Lawrence Park, Yonge Street, between Eglinton and Lawrence avenues. Grades 7 to 12. Full-time and single-course options. Fees: from $28,000 a year; the school does not state the year (school website, checked October 8, 2026).

Lawrence Park

  • Toronto French School (TFS, Canada’s International School), Lawrence Avenue East at Bayview Avenue, just outside Lawrence Park. Age 2 to Grade 12. Boys and girls; bilingual French and English, International Baccalaureate. Fees: $26,460 to $45,140; the school does not state the year (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Crestwood School, Lawrence Avenue East, east of Bayview Avenue, just outside Lawrence Park. JK to Grade 6. Boys and girls. The upper school, Crestwood Preparatory College, is in Don Mills. Fees: $26,250 to $36,950 for 2025-26, the latest year the school has posted (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Crescent School, Bayview Avenue, north of Lawrence Avenue, a short drive from Lawrence Park. Grades 1 to 12. Boys. Fees: $46,270 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • The Autism Centre of Toronto, Bayview Avenue, south of Lawrence Avenue, just outside Lawrence Park. Kindergarten to Grade 2 classroom; therapy programmes to age 11. Children with autism. Fees: not published on the school website (checked October 8, 2026).

Lytton Park

  • Havergal College, Avenue Road. JK to Grade 12. Girls; day students, with boarding from Grade 9. Fees: $45,670 for day students for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah, Glenrush Boulevard, just west of Avenue Road. Preschool to middle school. Boys; Orthodox Jewish. Fees: not published on the school website (checked October 8, 2026).
  • Tiferes Bais Yaakov, Stormont Avenue, just west of Avenue Road. Grades 9 to 12. Girls; Orthodox Jewish high school. Fees: $25,200 for 2025-26, the latest year the school has posted (school website, checked October 8, 2026).

Leaside

  • Children’s Garden School, Eglinton Avenue East. Preschool to Grade 4. Day school. Fees: $13,900 to $28,500, from a schedule labelled 2025-26 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Maria Montessori School, Brentcliffe Road. 18 months to 12 years. Montessori. Fees: not published on the school website (checked October 8, 2026).

Rosedale

  • Branksome Hall, Elm Avenue. JK to Grade 12. Girls; day and boarding; International Baccalaureate. Fees: $45,140 to $49,210 for day students for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).

Yonge & St Clair

  • The York School, Yonge Street, with the junior school north of St Clair Avenue and the middle and senior school south of it. JK to Grade 12. Boys and girls; International Baccalaureate. Fees: $45,065 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • De La Salle College “Oaklands”, Farnham Avenue. Grades 5 to 12. Boys and girls; Catholic. Fees: $18,750; the school does not state the year (school website, checked October 8, 2026).

Forest Hill

  • Upper Canada College, Lonsdale Road. JK to Grade 12. Boys; day and boarding; International Baccalaureate. Fees: $44,940 to $48,720 for day students for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • The Bishop Strachan School, Lonsdale Road. JK to Grade 12. Girls; day and boarding. Fees: $43,800 for day students for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • St. Michael’s College School, Bathurst Street, at St Clair Avenue West. Grades 7 to 12. Boys; Catholic. Fees: tuition $25,400 for 2026-27, plus annual incidental fees (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Robbins Hebrew Academy, Bathurst Street, on the west side. Nursery to Grade 8. Jewish day school. Fees: not published on the school website (checked October 8, 2026).

Casa Loma

  • The Mabin School, Poplar Plains Road. JK to Grade 6. Boys and girls. Fees: $37,400 for returning students for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Arrowsmith School, St Clair Avenue West. Ages 6 and up. Students with learning disabilities. Fees: not published on the school website (checked October 8, 2026).
  • Waldorf Academy, Madison Avenue. JK to Grade 8. Waldorf school. Fees: $22,500 to $24,950 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).

The Annex

  • Royal St. George’s College, Howland Avenue. Grades 3 to 12. Boys. Fees: $43,860 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study Laboratory School, Walmer Road. Nursery (age 3) to Grade 6. Boys and girls; University of Toronto laboratory school. Fees: $31,000 to $32,830 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Howlett Academy, Madison Avenue. JK to Grade 8. Boys and girls. Fees: $25,500 to $29,800 for 2027-28, the only year the school has posted (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • The Shire School, Prince Arthur Avenue. JK to Grade 6. Boys and girls; English and Mandarin. Fees: $29,200 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Keystone School, St. George Street. Grades 6 to 12. Boys and girls; the school says it offers the IB Diploma. Fees: $21,300 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • University of Toronto Schools (UTS), Bloor Street West, across Bloor from The Annex. Grades 7 to 12. Boys and girls; entry by test; affiliated with the University of Toronto. Fees: $40,400 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).
  • Paul Penna Downtown Jewish Day School, Spadina Avenue at Bloor Street, in the Miles Nadal JCC. JK to Grade 8. Boys and girls; pluralistic Jewish day school. Fees: $19,800; the school does not state the year (school website, checked October 8, 2026).

Yorkville

  • The Rosedale Day School, Bloor Street West, in the Colonnade building, across Bloor from Yorkville. JK to Grade 8. Boys and girls. Fees: $32,500 for 2026-27 (school website, checked October 8, 2026).

Thinking about a move for school? Talk to Jethro about which streets are inside a school’s walking distance.

The Seymour Team, Royal LePage Terrequity Seymour Real Estate, Brokerage, 293 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, ON M4P 1L3. Office 416-495-4088.